Cartemont

Stress and nervous system reset

Seven-night Burnout Recovery Programme

A week structured around reduced stimulation, guided movement and one-to-one sessions with a psychologist, at a lakeside property.

Length

7 nights

Where

Sapanca · Reference Property B

Operated by

Reference Provider B

From€2,950

per person · shared occupancy · tax included

Accommodation included

Supervision

Qualified practitioner

Last checked

April 2, 2026

What is included

Itemised by the provider. Counts are shown wherever the provider gave one, because “three consultations” and “consultations” are different offers.

Accommodation

  • Lake room7 nights

Meals

  • Full board3 meals

Consultations

  • One-to-one session4 sessions

    Delivered by: Psychologist

Activities

  • Guided walk5 sessions
  • Restorative movement5 sessions

Treatments

  • Massage2 sessions

Checked April 2, 2026

What is not included

Anything absent from both lists has not been addressed by the provider — we show that rather than assuming it is excluded.

Stated as not included

  • Flights
  • Airport transfer
  • Travel insurance
  • Additional one-to-one sessions

Available at extra cost

  • Additional one-to-one session€110
  • Airport transfer, each way€90

What happens each day

Whether a provider will publish a daily outline is itself informative when comparing.
  1. Day 1Arrival · Orientation session
  2. Days 2–6Guided walk · Restorative movement · One-to-one session on alternate days
  3. Day 7Closing session · Departure
Provider-statedNot independently checked

Who runs it

Named individuals and their stated qualifications, with a note on which of those we checked.
  • Reference Practitioner D1

    Psychologist

    Registered clinical psychologistNational register of psychologistsProvider-statedChecked April 2, 2026
  • Reference Practitioner D2

    Movement instructor

    Qualification not stated by providerThe provider has not stated a qualification for this role.

Price and terms

Price
€2,950 per personProvider-statedChecked April 2, 2026
Indicative per night
€421Calculated by Cartemont from price and durationNights

Shown so programmes of different lengths can be compared.

Cancellation
Free cancellation up to 21 days before arrival. Deposit non-refundable thereafter.Balance due 21 days before arrival.Provider-statedChecked April 2, 2026
Deposit
25% of the totalProvider-statedChecked April 2, 2026
Dates
Monthly fixed departures.Provider-statedNot independently checked

Getting there and practicalities

Nearest airport
İstanbul Sabiha Gökçen (SAW)
Airport transfer
Not includedProvider-statedChecked April 2, 2026
Languages spoken
English, TurkishProvider-statedNot independently checked
Accessibility
Not stated by providerWe have asked the provider for step-free access information.Requested April 2, 2026
Accommodation
Lake room, either occupancy, 7 nightsProvider-statedNot independently checked

What the provider says to consider

Reproduced as the provider wrote it. This is the provider’s statement, not our assessment, and it is not advice about you.

What the provider says to be aware of

  • The provider states that this programme is not a substitute for ongoing mental health care and asks guests receiving treatment to speak to their own clinician before booking.

Who the provider says it is not designed for

  • People currently in crisis or requiring urgent mental health support
  • People seeking a clinical diagnosis

We organise and compare information. We do not give medical advice, assess whether a programme is suitable for you, or ask you for health information. If you have a health condition or are unsure, speak to your own doctor and to the provider.

Information check

Last checked
April 2, 2026
Checked by
Cartemont editorial team

What we checked

  • Provider legal identity and operating registration
  • Programme specification against the signed provider contract
  • Published price and what it includes
  • Psychologist registration
  • Cancellation terms

What we did not assess

  • Movement instructor qualification — not stated by the provider
  • Accessibility
  • Service quality, individual suitability and any health outcome

Sources

  • Signed programme specification (held on file)
  • National register of psychologists (held on file)

We check what a provider has told us against documents and, where we have visited, against what we saw. We do not assess service quality on any individual stay, and we never assess whether a programme is suitable for a particular person. How we verify

About the property

A lakeside property within road-transfer distance of İstanbul.

Lakeside, 18 rooms · Sapanca

Compared with similar programmes

The same fields, side by side. Differences in what a provider has chosen not to state are part of the comparison.

Length

1. Seven-night Burnout Recovery Programme
7 nights
2. Four-night Stress Recovery Break
4 nights
3. Five-night Sleep and Recovery Stay
5 nights

Price

Basis and tax treatment differ between providers and are shown with each figure.

1. Seven-night Burnout Recovery Programme
€2,950per person, shared occupancy, tax included
2. Four-night Stress Recovery Break
€880per person, shared occupancy, tax included
3. Five-night Sleep and Recovery Stay
On requestThe provider prices each stay individually according to room category and season, and declined to publish a starting rate.

Indicative per night

Calculated by us from the stated price and duration. Not a provider figure.

1. Seven-night Burnout Recovery Programme
€421calculated per night
2. Four-night Stress Recovery Break
€220calculated per night
3. Five-night Sleep and Recovery Stay
Not stated

Supervision

Who oversees the programme. This is the field that varies most between programmes that look alike.

1. Seven-night Burnout Recovery Programme
Qualified practitioner
2. Four-night Stress Recovery Break
Wellness only
3. Five-night Sleep and Recovery Stay
Qualified practitioner

Practitioners

1. Seven-night Burnout Recovery Programme
2 named1 qualifications checked
2. Four-night Stress Recovery Break
1 namedqualifications not checked
3. Five-night Sleep and Recovery Stay
1 namedqualifications not checked

Consultations

1. Seven-night Burnout Recovery Programme
Included4 sessions
2. Four-night Stress Recovery Break
Not includedConsultations
3. Five-night Sleep and Recovery Stay
Included1 session

Assessments

1. Seven-night Burnout Recovery Programme
Not stated
2. Four-night Stress Recovery Break
Not stated
3. Five-night Sleep and Recovery Stay
Not stated

Treatments

1. Seven-night Burnout Recovery Programme
Included2 sessions
2. Four-night Stress Recovery Break
Included2 sessions
3. Five-night Sleep and Recovery Stay
Not includedTreatments

Meals

1. Seven-night Burnout Recovery Programme
Included3 meals
2. Four-night Stress Recovery Break
Included2 meals
3. Five-night Sleep and Recovery Stay
Included2 meals

Airport transfer

1. Seven-night Burnout Recovery Programme
Not included
2. Four-night Stress Recovery Break
Not included
3. Five-night Sleep and Recovery Stay
Not included

Daily schedule

Whether the provider publishes what actually happens each day.

1. Seven-night Burnout Recovery Programme
Published3 day outline
2. Four-night Stress Recovery Break
Published3 day outline
3. Five-night Sleep and Recovery Stay
Not stated

Itemised inclusions

1. Seven-night Burnout Recovery Programme
6itemised entries
2. Four-night Stress Recovery Break
4itemised entries
3. Five-night Sleep and Recovery Stay
5itemised entries

Extra-cost items

1. Seven-night Burnout Recovery Programme
2 listedAdditional one-to-one session, Airport transfer, each way
2. Four-night Stress Recovery Break
1 listedReturn airport transfer
3. Five-night Sleep and Recovery Stay
1 listedAirport transfer, each way

Cancellation

1. Seven-night Burnout Recovery Programme
Free cancellation up to 21 days before arrival. Deposit non-refundable thereafter.
2. Four-night Stress Recovery Break
Free cancellation up to 14 days before arrival.
3. Five-night Sleep and Recovery Stay
Free cancellation up to 14 days before arrival.

Where a provider has not stated something, this says so rather than showing a dash. “Not stated” and “Not included” are different facts and are never merged.

Ask about this programme

We pass your question to the provider and come back to you. We do not ask for health information, and there is nothing to pay here.